

Verizon Partner Solutions

6929 N. Lakewood Tulsa, OK 74117 wmnotices@verizon.com

April 15, 2016

## Subject: Notice of Force Majeure Event

The Verizon incumbent local exchange carriers ("ILECs")' labor agreements with the Communications Workers of America ("CWA"), and with the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers ("IBEW"), respectively, for Verizon's ILEC service territories (the "Affected Areas")<sup>1</sup> expired on August 1, 2015. Negotiations for follow-on agreements reached an impasse and, as of 6:00 a.m. on April 13<sup>th</sup>, the unions initiated a strike. The duration of the strike is unclear.

In response to the strike, Verizon has taken significant steps to enable it to continue to provide services to its customers. Nonetheless, Verizon's ability to provide services to its customers in the Affected Areas may be impaired by the strike. By way of example, pre-ordering, ordering, provisioning, maintenance and repair are among the areas that may be impacted. (Associated performance metrics and remedies may also be affected.)

Verizon's tariffs and/or agreements with carriers or other service providers may require that Verizon provide written notification of any force majeure event. This letter is intended to provide formal notice that the performance of the Verizon wireline companies (principally its ILEC and CLEC affiliates), as well as that of other Verizon affiliates that utilize Verizon wireline service in conjunction with their service offerings, in the Affected Areas, under tariffs and/or agreements with carriers and other service providers, may be adversely affected by the strike.

Verizon will continue devoting substantial resources to minimize the effects of the force majeure event. We will also keep you apprised of our progress in bringing it to an end.

Sincerely,

Da& poldhim

David J. Goldhirsch Director-Contract Management

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Affected Areas are comprised of the Verizon ILEC operating territories in the District of Columbia and in the states of Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania (for Verizon Pennsylvania Inc.), Rhode Island and Virginia.